High Divide Collaborative Coordinating Committee

This committee represents the many sectors and regions of the High Divide and is charged with guiding the progress of the High Divide Collaborative.

The High Divide Collaborative Coordinating Committee Members:

Private Landowners, Ranchers

  • Merrill Beyeler, Beyeler Ranches; Leadore, ID
  • Zachary Miller, Rancher & Idaho Farm Bureau
  • Heath Martinell, Martinell Ranches; Dell, MT
  • Vacant, Montana Rancher

Watershed Groups/Community Based Groups

  • Jen Downing, Big Hole Watershed Committee
  • Brandon Hoffner, Henry’s Fork Foundation/HF Watershed Council
  • Toni Ruth, Salmon Valley Stewardship
  • Jamie Cottom, Beaverhead Watershed Committee

 Land Trusts/Conservancies

  • Jim Berkey, The Nature Conservancy – Montana
  • Kristin Troy, Lemhi Regional Land Trust

Public Land Conservation Advocates

  • Kim Trotter, Yellowstone to Yukon Initiative, Idaho
  • Vacant, Montana organization


  • Vacant

MT and ID State Wildlife Agencies

  • Renee Lemon, Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife & Parks
  • Rob Cavallaro, Idaho Department of Fish & Game

Federal Agencies

  • Scot Schuler, Dillon District Ranger, Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest
  • Bill Davis, Dubois District Ranger, Caribou-Targhee National Forest
  • Jim Tucker, Supervisors Staff Officer, Salmon-Challis National Forest
  • Mary D’Aversa District Manager, Idaho Falls, Bureau of Land Management Idaho
  • Cornelia Hudson, Field Office Manager, Dillon, Bureau of Land Management Montana
  • Sandi Fisher, Team Leader, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Eastern Idaho Field Office
  • Yvette Converse, Coordinator, Great Northern Landscape Conservation Cooperative

Natural Resources Conservation Service

  • Tracie O’Neill, Rangeland Management Specialist, Division 6 Idaho
  • Vacant, Montana